top of page

Wed, Feb 01

|

Virtual

FEBRUARY BALANCE YOUR PLATE CHALLENGE

Balancing your plate (or macronutrients) is a great way to ensure you get everything your body needs from the food you eat.

Registration is closed
See other events
FEBRUARY BALANCE YOUR PLATE CHALLENGE
FEBRUARY BALANCE YOUR PLATE CHALLENGE

Time & Location

Feb 01, 2023, 12:00 AM – Feb 28, 2023, 11:50 PM

Virtual

Guests

About the event

Balancing your plate (or macronutrients) is a great way to ensure you get everything your body needs from the food you eat. 

This event is for Members and New Clients (two weeks free).  Learn about those here.

Your enrollment includes on-demand and live-stream classes, small group support in our private forum, and a chance to be entered into a grand prize drawing for a $50 gift card that can be used in our store.

This challenge is designed to be accessible (and challenging) to all fitness levels.

You can win prizes by accomplishing the following (you do not need to do all of these to earn entries into the drawing for the grand prize):

  • Joining our group
  • Balancing your plate as many times as possible throughout the month
  • Submitting photos of some of your balanced plates
  • Inviting others to this challenge by sharing this page.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I just work on balanced plates and not do classes?

Of course!  You have nothing to gain except greater wellness!

How do I sign up?

RSVP to this event

What can I win?

Check out our shop.  You can win $50 to spend on anything you like there. 

Live Classes are Optional

What time are the live classes?

There is a live class every day of the week except Sunday.

  • Monday 6pm CST/7pm EST
  • Tuesday 9am CST/10am EST
  • Wednesday 6pm CST/7pm EST
  • Thursday 6pm CST/7pm EST
  • Friday 9am CST/10am EST
  • Saturday 8am CST/9am EST

What are the classes like?

Slow Flow Yoga is a mix of flowing movement and holds connected by smooth transitions.

The fitness class formats (Drum Fitness, Barre Fusion, Yoga Groove) all generally follow this flow:

  • Dynamic warm-up
  • Upper and full body strength, flexibility, and balance
  • Moderate cardio
  • Lower body strength and flexibility
  • Core strength and flexibility

Do I need any equipment for classes?

The short answer is no. And if you are new to this type of exercise or just getting back into it, using just your body weight might be perfect for you. Also, I will reach out to you as we go through the challenge, letting you know what equipment or household items you have at home that might be useful.

I’m suuuper out of shape and inflexible.

Then you’re in the right place!  While you can expect to be challenged, I offer many options throughout the live and recorded classes to make it work for you. I want you to be challenged but still enjoy the process. Listen to your body. Take breaks as needed. Remember, you are working towards something. You are not already there.

How can I ask more questions?

Email me at julie@zoyoga.com.  I LOVE to answer questions.

Share this event

bottom of page